Letter To My Daughter

I want to tell you all the things you need to know about everything that you will ever do or encounter but I cannot. All I can do is prepare you the best I can. I cannot stop your first broken heart. The first time you realize everyone lies or even your first betrayal by someone you hold dear to your heart.

But what I can do is love you unconditionally, show you that everyone is not out to get your or wish you harm. I can show you that you will one day overcome that broken heart and that feeling will be a thing of the past. I can also show you that you are stronger than you give yourself credit for.

I know you will hear hard work will let you accomplish anything you want in this world and I can tell you from first hand experiences that is a LIE!!! But this does not mean don’t try your hardest, it just mean that things just happen and everything in life is not fair. Just read the story of Job.

I cannot predict when you will realize that the life is short yet so long and the world is so big yet so small. These are things that you will realize as you grow. I can tell you that out of all the kids you grow up with only a handful will make something of themselves. I can tell you that everyone is the same yet different, but you should try, and, be an individual.

I can tell you that sex is great when shared between monogamous between two consenting people yet also very dangerous and scary. I cannot tell you that you will always make good choices but I can pray that the Lord leads you. I can tell you that life is a wonderful thing yet also scary.

I cannot tell you I have all the answers but I can tell you that any question you may have, I will try my best to be honest and wholehearted to give you the answer.

P.S. I can also tell you beauty fades but intelligence is forever.

Leave a Reply

